Dolphin Moth – Trials

I  picked up a demo of the Dolphin Moth with Laycee and Pat the other day.

Looking good in my little harbour

Snapshot_3597

It really is a fun boat to sail, I managed to get to 25.5 Kts.

speed

Here below I am doing some high speed runs on a 18 kt wind.

Snapshot_3600

Snapshot_3601

So after the speed runs, I tested the boat on the North Sea Olympic course, and yes, the idea is to see what sort of handicap the boat will have 🙂

Snapshot_3603

Snapshot_3604

And if you are interested, using the data from 2 runs of 8:39 and 8:53 (18Kt SW wind), the handicap is 1.44 🙂

If anyone else can give more data on the same wind, then please let me know.

Look forward to the finished version. I’ll be sending Peach a few of my thoughts on the boat.

One thought on “Dolphin Moth – Trials”

Leave a Reply

